ECE154C: Communication System III

Handouts

  1. [Apr 6 Thu] Homework Set #1

  2. [Apr 13 Thu] Solutions to Homework Set #1

  3. [Apr 13 Thu] Homework Set #2

  4. [Apr 13 Thu] Proof of the McMillan Inequality (from Cover–Thomas EIT2)

  5. [Apr 13 Tue] Optimality of Huffman Codes (from Cover–Thomas EIT2)

  6. [Apr 25 Tue] Notes on Tunstall Codes (Gallager 1994)

  7. [Apr 27 Thu] Solutions to Homework Set #2

  8. [Apr 27 Thu] Homework Set #3

  9. [Apr 27 Thu] Practice Midterm

  10. [May 03 Wed] Solutions to Practice Midterm

  11. [May 03 Wed] Solutions to Homework Set #3

  12. [May 04 Thu] Midterm Examination

  13. [May 11 Thu] Solutions to Midterm

  14. [May 11 Thu] Homework Set #4

  15. [May 18 Thu] Solutions to Homework Set #4

  16. [May 18 Thu] Homework Set #5

  17. [May 30 Tue] Solutions to Homework Set #5

  18. [May 30 Tue] Homework Set #6

  19. [Jun 01 Thu] Practice Final

  20. [Jun 08 Thu] Solutions to Homework Set #6

  21. [Jun 08 Thu] Solutions to Practice Final

  22. [Jun 12 Mon] Final Examination

  23. [Jun 12 Mon] Solutions to Final